About us

Our vision

Define true sustainability.

Our mission

To represent real sustainability by modelling the world as it is. We collaborate to make sustainability insights available, understandable, and transparent.


Academic Contributors

The TERRAVERA™ Academic Contributors are leading experts in their fields. They have been hand-picked for their commitment to making a difference.

Annik Margerholm

Annik Magerholm Fet

Vice-Rector, NTNU Ålesund

Asgeir Johan Sørensen

Professor, Director AMOS Department of Marine Technology, NTNU
BEB edit

Bent Erik Bakken

Chief System Advisor, PhD MIT System Dynamics

Geir Oien

Geir Egil Dahle Øien

Professor, Project Manager “Technology Education of the Future”, NTNU
Helge Bratebo Edit

Helge Brattebø

Professor, Director NTNU Sustainability

Bjørn Egil Asbjørnslett

Professor, Department of Marine Technology, NTNU

Svein A. Aanondsen

Assistant Professor, Department of Marine Technology, NTNU

Martin Ludvigsen

Professor, Department of Marine Technology, NTNU
Johan Einar Hustad 2013 Edit

Johan Hustad

Professor, Director NTNU Energy.

Finn Gunnar Nielsen

Professor, Head Bergen Offshore Wind Centre (BOW), UiB

Advisory Board

The TERRAVERA™ Advisory Board represents a collection of experts within their fields who bring their unique knowledge and skills to the foundation. The aim of TERRAVERA™ Advisory Board is to identify current issues and future trends, to challenge, to debate and provide feedback in order to support TERRAVERA’s ambition as a frontrunner.

Krisitne falkgard kbn foto jo straube 09 CROP

Kristine Falkgård


CEO of Cultura Bank & Head of Financial Program

Thornam min

Hanne Thornam

Partner / Head of Sustainability Services at EY Norway

Atle min

Atle Christiansen

(PhD) Chairman of the Board at Cicero Shades of Green

Saltvedt min

Thina Saltvedt

(PhD) Chief Analyst, Sustainable Finance, Nordea

Skancke min

Martin Skancke

Chair of the PRI and Founder of Skancke Consulting

BEB edit

Bent Erik Bakken

Chief System Advisor, PhD MIT System Dynamics


Asgeir Johan Sørensen

Professor, Director AMOS Department of Marine Technology, NTNU

Business Contributors

The TERRVAVERA™ Business Contributors are pioneers in their industry. They are working together with the foundation to create a platform for cooperation and a global movement.


Ida Pernille Hatlebrekke

Contributor Business

Head of Climate and Environment at Møller Mobility Group

Sorum min

Trym Sørum

Contributor Business

Business Program Intern

Harnes min

Endre Thesen Harnes

Contributor Business

Head of Collaborative Partnerships


The Co-Founders of TERRAVERA™ have been significant in the establishment of the foundation. They come from different backgrounds but have in common that they are pioneers that believe that we fundamentally have to change the way we measure sustainability.

Jon Gjerde1

Jon Gjerde


Founder and executive board member of Kitemill, Airborne Wind Energy and an impact investor.


Hilde Midthjell


Owner and CEO of HiMi Invest and the founder of HiMi Foundations.

Fana sparebank color

Fana Sparebank


Fana Sparebank is a local savings bank with a strong focus on social responsibility and sustainability measures.

Krisitne falkgard kbn foto jo straube 09 CROP

Kristine Falkgård


CEO of Cultura Bank & Head of Financial Program


Svein Roger Selle


Founder and CEO of Selle & Partners & Head of Strategic Positioning

Softeland min

Tord Søfteland


Student NTNU and Key Account Manager at Spark* NTNU

Ulvik min

Kim Ulvik


MSc NTNU and Firmware Engineer at Disruptive Technologies

Sveum min

Joakim Sveum


MSc NHH and IT Consultant at Atea

Who we are

TBR 6510

Erik Fossum Færevaag

Initiator and Chairman

MSc NTNU and background from technology companies such as Chipcon, Texas Instruments and Energy Micro. In 2013 Erik founded Disruptive Technologies, a global IoT company, providing the world’s smallest IoT sensor.

TBR 6848 1

Bjørn Kjærand Haugland


MSc NTNU and CEO of Skift business climate leaders, a membership organisation for business-leaders driving the green shift in Norway. He is the former Chief Sustainability Officer for DNV-GL, - Bjørn also sits on the board of WWF, the University of Bergen, Peace Research Institute Oslo (PRIO), Center for Responsible Leadership, Kezzler and Zeabuz

TBR 6561 3

Paal Larsen


MBA NHH. Paal has been instrumental in building the Norwegian Software-as-a-Service company Meltwater to become the #1 online Media Intelligence company in the world. Paal is Executive Director Meltwater, part of the global leadership team and responsible for the EMEA business.

TBR 6828

Gyda Bjercke

Head of Academic Program

MSc NTNU in Work and Organizational Psychology, specializing in understanding the work patterns of academics. Gyda has combined her masters with Social entrepreneurship, UiO and worked at Project90by2030 with renewable energy in South Africa.

2020 10 28 Tommy 2

Tommy Olsen

Head of Business Program

Tommy is an experienced manager and sales leader with a proven track record from multiple industries such as optometry, electronics, and the music business. Expertise skillset in leadership, people development, growing organizations, sales, negotiations, retail, purchasing management, and marketing.

TBR 6439 1

Sindre Søndenå Andresen

Board Member

Cand. jur., University of Bergen. Sindre is the office manager of the Bergen office and Co-Head of Corporate Advisory and Transactions. Sindre is a partner in Schjødt and specialises in M&A, capital markets transactions, securities and corporate law, PE/VC and corporate real estate. In addition Sindre is co-head of the firm's practice area for renewable energy, and has over the last years had a particular focus on wind energy.